The Magic & Comedy of John Daniels
Central Florida's Most Entertaining Magician
"contagious Comedy And Memorable Magic"

REVIEWS


Marvelously Done!!!
John Daniels is an amazing entertainer. The performance he gave here was absolutely GREAT! Everyone enjoyed his 'antics' and the "'magic and the illusions" added to wonderful show.
Thank18
Sue Garman May 12th, 20

John arrived early to my daughter's sweet sixteen party where we had about 80 guests, half teens and half adults from ages 18-70 at Ocean's Landing in Cocoa Beach. Everyone enjoyed his two hours of walk-around magic during cocktail hour and dinner hours, and his fun and entertaining style really gave people a wonderful experience. If you are looking for a magician for your event, I can highly recommend John. He provides great value for the money, I wish I had hired him for twice as long, and I would hire him again in a heartbeat! Thanks John!
Robert G May 7th,2018

John Daniels was excellent. Our guest at my daughters birthday party really were surprised and enjoyed the magic tricks. Equally adults and kids at the party thought he was amazing.
Yanelle C April 24th,2018

John did an excellent job and I would recommend him for any event. He was professional, responsive and interacted well with the crowd.
Jason F April 17th, 2018

Professional and engaging
John did a great job of engaging with the kids and their parents. He had them laughing and gasping. A true entertainer.
J.R. Midici Pizza April 11th, 2018

John was excellent. We hired him as part of my 50th birthday party. We had approximately 100 guests. He worked the room extremely well. He was entertaining, funny and his magic amazed my guests. Highly recommended.
Adriana S. on  Mar 20, 2018

"John was hired for our 55+  community St. Patricks Day event and was amazing. I will hire him again and definately tell others about his entertainment"
Sandy Acevado Lifestyle Director of Encore on March 17th, 2018

Campout Magic
Our event is called the Great Clermont Camp Out. Our guests had spent the night with us at our beautiful Waterfront Park. John was with us bright and early on Sunday morning. He was early and so professional, his set up was super easy. We had 60 families with us, so John had to entertain about 200 people and he did an amazing job. Our staff absolutely loved how much audience participation he used. His magic is both funny and truly entertaining. As I was walking around during his show listening to comments being made and watching the smiles on the faces I couldn't be more sure that John was the perfect person to hire. Everyone who watched his show loved it, we would definitely hire him again and recommend him highly!!! He is amazeballs!!
Jennifer M. N. • February 19, 2018

John arrived right on time for our event. Our guest count was smaller than expected. John had everyone following him around to see his tricks. He was great.
Brittney M.on  Feb 12, 2018 

We hired John Daniels for our twin boys’ 9th Birthday party.   He was a hit!  Our boys loved the show.  My husband and I were the only adults at the party and we enjoyed it so much too.  The birthday boys both said it was the best part of the party.  Mr. Daniels had a great mix of magic and comedy.  His magic tricks were ones that we had not seen before.  He was great about getting the kids involved in the tricks whether they were just sitting and watching or they were part of the trick.  I highly recommend his show and we would definitely hire him again!  Thank you for helping to make our boys’ birthday party magical!
Tamara B. on January 28, 2018

John was amazing.  He had the teenage girls at the party in awe, which is not easy to do with 18 year olds.  He was funny and tailored his act to the girls personalities.  I would definitely recommend him to others.
Kelly C. on January 21, 2018

John Daniels provided a very entertaining witty and funny show that we all enjoyed very much.  I would hire him again without any hesitancy whatsoever and highly recommend him to bring a special and very "magical" experience to any event.
​Virginia L on January 2,  2018

Fun and entertaining
We appreciate that his act focused on the kids and kept them involved with his act
Reviewer: Paula
Event Date: December 16th, 2017

The show he put on for our school was great.  All of the kids and adults loved it.  I especially liked the bits of adult humor thrown in.
Jeanette B. on  November 11, 2017

Outstanding
John was outstanding. We had him for a church luncheon of approximately 75 -100 people. He was on time, very funny and professional. His rates are very reasonable. He asked about the audience before hand and his show was tailored perfectly to the crowd on hand with a good message. He exceeded expectations and everyone left with a big smile. We couldn't be more impressed and satisfied.
Reviewer: James Teasley
Event Date: August 20th, 2017

John was professional from the first time I contacted him. He answered all my questions promptly making this a joyful experience. His show was fun and magical for my granddaughters 10th birthday. She loved the attention he gave her during his show. Also the kids and adults liked the interaction and their participation during the show.  Thank you John for making the party a huge success.
​Natalie P. on March 27th, 2017

Awesome!
John was fun, personable, entertaining and HILARIOUS! I would book him again for my next big event.
Reviewer: Amber
Event Date: March 19th, 2017

Magical
We hired John for my daughters surprise princess party. The kids and adults had a blast he was funny and captured the attention of our guest. I loved that he was able to not only have the birthday girl participate, but also some of her friends as well. I loved also that he put his heart into everything that he did and also presented my daughter with a gift and not to mention memories to last her a lifetime!
Reviewer: Tashas Jordan
Event Date: February 25th, 2017

Awesome show
really great show, John Daniels was so accommodating. kids really enjoyed!!
Reviewer: Danielle Tawil
Event Date: February 24th, 2017

John was awesome!  My group had a wonderful time and are all talking about their experience.  I would highly recommend his act to everyone.  He was at my home early and totally prepared for his show.  Thank you John.
​Susan M. on December 13, 2016

John entertained at our daughters 13th birthday, he did a remarkable job!!! The ages varied from 13 to 75. His comedy was well presented and kept everyone laughing the whole time. His magic tricks were even better!! We were all amazed at some of the tricks performed. We truly didn't know how he did it!!!  I would recommend him to anyone and everyone.  I was very pleased with picking him as our entertainer.
Lisa F. on November 4, 2016

Really Wonderful..
Thank you John, Really had a good time and kids really enjoyed a lot. Very interactive session, Liked it very much..
Kumar l. on October 17, 2016

Fantastic magic and where to find it!
Mr. John Daniels was truly amazing for my twin sister's birthday party! He promptly answered messages, arrived on time, was friendly and professional and dealt well with the tough crowd that was my sister's birthday party by not letting it phase or interrupt him when almost all the kids got up to get a soda or that 90% of the adults at my party didn't speak English (so they didn't get his stand up and were being rude and not paying attention) but the language of magic is universal and they all were amazed when they saw IMPOSSIBLE things happen before our eyes! He read the room well and knew which kids would like to participate and who didn't. His jokes were funny and magic unforgettable. You won't regret it! Thank you so much for such a great show! We all couldn't stop talking about it!
Reviewer: Juan Pena
Event Date: September 24th, 2016

Great show
He was just amazing and very professional
Reviewer: Angie Jaramillo
Event Date: September 17th, 2016

Awesome!!
Great Show!!! All the kids had a great time (ages 2 - 14 years). John was very professional and we recommend his services to any family event.
Reviewer: Jorge Romero
Event Date: September 4th, 2016

Tropical Palms Resort- Had a great time
We had a great time. The kids really seemed to enjoy it and that's who I wanted for. Thanks
Reviewer: Lane (Tropical Palms)
Event Date: September 3rd, 2016

John was prompt and captivated everyone's attention during his performance. He interacted with each one of our guests so they could participate. His magic is fascinating!!
Paul G. on August 29, 2016
You replied to this review on August 29, 2016
Thanks for the review and the opportunity to entertain your guests for this special 65th birthday celebration and making this event memorable,

Excellent for young and old
We hired John through Gigsalad and could not of been happier. It was very easy to get a resonable quote. It was very fast and it helped that we could view pictures and a few videos of John's shows.
We booked John for my 7 year old daughters birthday. My son (5) and daughter invited a few friends of the same age. All of those kids brought at least one parent. John showed up on time and quickly set up while the kids were busy. The show itself was fantastic. He had the kids involved from the very beginning and that is no small task given the ages of them. All the parents had a great time as John threw some humor in that only we would get. All his tricks were fun and we'll executed.
Thank you so much John! My wife is talking to people at her work with regards to booking you for a show for adults.
John is more then worth the very inexpensive cost. We would have gladly paid double for what we all said was the best birthday ever.
Reviewer: Scott Lean
Event Date: August 27th, 2016

Hard act to follow
I hired John for my daughters thirteenth birthday .John and his assistant were true to their word ,they were 10 minutes early .Every one in the party loved his performance my daughter loved the magic tricks that john performed. His best trick was when he took my 100 dollar bill and made it come out of a real orange still don't know how he did that.
Thanks John for the laughs the show was also full of humor.
Reviewer: Fares Kousiry
Event Date: August 15th, 2016

Excellent Magic show
We arranged magic show for my son's first birthday, it turned out to be super hit. Parents also enjoyed and participated in the show along with kids. I would like to thank Dan for accepting my request and making my son's birthday party a memorable event for us.
Reviewer: Srinivas Bontha
Event Date: August 13th, 2016

We invited John to our office. Most of us are in our 20s and 30s. Many of John's tricks were downright outstanding and his comfortably funny personality made the evening a huge success.
Misha T. on August 3, 2016
You replied to this review on August 3, 2016
Thanks for the opportunity, glad everyone enjoyed themselves as much as I enjoyed performing for you.

very good show. thanks
Mike s. on July 26, 2016

Amazing Performer
I've had the pleasure of booking John twice; once for my company's summer picnic and most recently, for my in-laws 50th anniversary party. He never ceases to amaze me! Our guests ranged from age 3 to age 96 and everyone was entertained! His magic is exciting and mystifying. He leaves you scratching your head saying "How did he do that???" John is also professional, prompt and a pleasure to work with. I would hire him again in a heartbeat!
Reviewer: Holly Faries
Event Date: July 23rd, 2016

He did great job engaging kids for 2 hours.
Sean C. on July 19, 2016

John entertained the kids and their parents alike who were celebrating the Eid festivities last week. He was a through professional and communicated well with everyone in the crowd.
Arshad A. on July 11, 2016

John Daniel's did a great job providing a great show for my campers. They were excited and spoke highly of the show to their parents. I look forward to booking John again for another performance before summer camp is over.
Shaquana M. on June 26, 2016
You replied to this review on June 27, 2016
Thanks for the review. Glad everyone enjoyed the show. Looking forward to entertaining your campers again.

I hired John Daniels for my daughters 4th birthday celebration at her day care. I booked him at the very last minute (a day before the event). As soon as I clicked on hire, he communicated with me. He arrived early for set up, was super professional and gave the kids a spectacular show. He was great with all of the kids and super funny. His magic was amazing. Not only did the kids enjoy the show, the adults did as well. My daughter laughed so much, i truly recommend him.
Amarilis R. on June 20, 2016
You replied to this review on June 20, 2016
Amarilis,
Thanks for your honest and sincere review. It was a pleasure to entertain all your guests and especially helping to make your daughter's birthday a memorable one.

We recently hired John Daniels for our son's 10th birthday party. All of our guests ranged from 2 to 98 years of age and John's magic kept everyone entertained for a full hour. He was prompt, fairly priced, extremely professional, and his magic was truly amazing! My mother-n-law thought his show was better than an act she had just watched the night before on America's Got Talent!! We would highly recommend John Daniels magic show for any adult or children's party! You will not be disappointed!
Kimberly R. on June 5, 2016
You replied to this review on June 5, 2016
Kimberly, 
Thanks for the excellent review and the opportunity to perform for you and exceed your expectations

John was AMAZING! He was pleasant to work with, showing up on time and performing outside in the heat the whole time at our company picnic. He amazed both the adults and the children with his talents. He was SO talented and creative that he was borderline scary! lol David Blaine and Chris Angel have nothing on him! I would HIGHLY recommend him for any event. Thank you John!!!
Holly F. on May 5, 2016
You replied to this review on May 5, 2016
Holly, thanks for the great review and the opportunity to entertain your employees and their families and friends.

I Hired John on thumbtack for my daughter's birthday party many of her class mates showed up . John showed up on time was very professional and super funny with his magic show . The kids loved all his tricks the best of all was the card tricks I even wanted to know how he did some of those tricks. My daughter still talks about some of the tricks that he did. Very impressive definitely will hire him in the future. Thanks again John.
FARES K. on April 5, 2016
You replied to this review on April 5, 2016
Thanks Fares,
Nice to work with pleasant people and I enjoyed performing at your event. Glad to assist you in making it memorable

We hired John for a private holiday party. All of our guests kept commenting to us after he left on how much they enjoyed it. He was very entertaining and kept us all laughing but then he would do something that would completely blow you away. We will definitely hire him again.
roy z. on March 28, 2016

Excellent magic show far exceeded our expectations. John is truly a showman had all the kids engaged, laughing and entertaned. To our surprise he even had the grown ups captivated. We will definitely recommend him to others.
Dave s. on March 28, 2016